Mayor of State

The Mayor of State is the head of state and first citizen of the Free City of Seacoln. 

The Mayor of State holds office for one year, and can be elected for a maximum of two terms. The Mayor of State is directly elected by the people, although there is no poll if only one candidate is nominated. The office is largely ceremonial, but the Mayor of State does exercise certain limited powers with absolute discretion. The Mayor of State acts as a representative of the Free City of Seacoln and guardian of the constitution. 

The current Mayor of State is Ryan Bourne, who was elected unopposed.